

## Office of the University Secretary MWB A138 | PO Box 1700 STN CSC Victoria BC V8W 2Y2 Canada T250.721.8101 | F 250.721.6223 | usec@uvic.ca |



**Date:** March 13, 2024

To: UVic Convocation Roll

From: Morag Mochan

Governance Services Manager

**Re:** Election Results – Convocation Senator Election 2024

A Call for Nominations was issued from January 22 to February 2, 2024 for four (4) vacancies on Senate. An election was required and results are as follows:

## **ELECTION RESULTS CONVOCATION SENATOR ELECTION 2024**

Start Date 6-MAR-2024 9:00 AM End Date 12-MAR-2024 4:00 PM

1199 Voters out of 146724 voters participated in this election (0.82% turnout)

Members of the University of Victoria Convocation voted in the election of four (4)			
Convocation Senators for a three-year term commencing July 1, 2024.			
Candidate	Percent For	Votes Cast For	Status
Kendall Ananyi	4.9	187	
Patrick Arnold	3.5	135	
Kelly Diether	7.5	288	Elected
Kate Donovan	8.9	342	Elected
Lynda Gammon	6.2	240	
Stuart Mackinnon	5.1	195	
Melissa Manuel	4.9	188	
Alice Maundrell	3.2	124	
Darrell McLean	4.7	181	
Derek Rolstone	4.5	172	
Ash Senini	5.1	197	
Chris Sheaff	2.9	110	
Karla Stout	6.6	253	
Nathasha Thambirajah	7.3	281	
Alivia Wang	9.1	349	Elected
Victoria Wyatt	8.7	336	Elected
Lynne Young	7.1	274	
		Total votes: 3852	