Dean, Faculty of Health Appointment Committee Composition 2024

(As per policy GV0450)

Position	Number	Composition	Appointment Method	Member
Chair	1	Vice-President Academic and Provost (ex officio)	Appointed	Elizabeth Croft
Committee Members	6	Regular faculty members in the following Schools/Division, at least one of whom must be a Director: • School of Exercise Science, Physical and Health Education • School of Health Information Science • Division of Medical Sciences • School of Nursing • School of Public Health and Social Policy • School of Social Work	Regular faculty members to be elected by and from regular faculty members in the Schools/Division in an election conducted by the Office of the University Secretary Director to be selected by and from the Directors	Sam Liu, Exercise Science, Physical and Health Education Andre Kushniruk, Health Information Science Brian Christie, Medical Sciences Kelli Stajduhar, Nursing Catherine Worthington, Public Health and Social Policy Vacant, Social Work
	1	Chair of Department of Psychology		Ulrich Mueller
	1	Undergraduate student registered in a degree program offered by the School of Public Health and Social Policy; School of Health Information Science; School of Nursing; School of Exercise Science, Physical and Health Education; School of Social Work; or the Division of Medical Sciences	Selected by and from the undergraduate students in Schools/Division	Seper Rohani
	1	Graduate student registered in a degree program offered by the School of Public Health and Social Policy; School of Health Information Science; School of Nursing; School of Exercise Science, Physical and Health Education; School of Social Work; or the Division of Medical Sciences	Selected by and from the graduate students in the Schools/Division	Dee Dee Wong
	1	Staff representative from a CUPE/PEA position, with continuing appointment. To be elected from all CUPE/PEA staff with a continuing appointment in the School of Public Health and Social Policy; School of Health Information Science; School of Nursing; School of Exercise Science, Physical and Health Education; School of Social Work; or the Division of Medical Sciences; as well as from those CUPE/PEA staff with a continuing appointment outside the faculty for whom at least 50% of their normal duties contribute to teaching, research or administrative activities in the faculty including co-op, development, student recruitment staff, etc.	Representative to be elected in an election conducted by the Office of the University Secretary	Kailah Sebastian
	1	Faculty or staff member appointed by the Vice-President Indigenous	Appointed by the Vice- President Indigenous	Lalita Kines
	1	Dean from another faculty	Elected	Lois Harder, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Total	13			